First drawing assignment

We were asked to abstract a given image by drawing it only using parallel lines. (In this case it was Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao, Spain.) We were expected to give depth by using pencils of different hardnesses and the distance between our lines. I think the most important point was to be consistent in what we do.

The process
The process of the drawing

I wanted to define my lines based on the locations of the elements in the photograph. I wanted to create the idea of depth and distance.

111I learned to work with patience and got to upgrade my lines’ quality as I worked more and more on it. Although it really could be more clean…

Leave a Reply

